Department Chairs

Department Heads & Chairs 2014-2015
School of Arts & Sciences
Assoc. Dean of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
John Johnsen
Sharon Wise
Biology - ChairThomas McCarthy
Chemistry and Biochemistry - ChairCurtis Pulliam
Geology-ChairSharon Kanfoush
Physics -Chair Linda Dake
Math - Chair Brad Emmons
Math summer placementRalph Craig
Comp Science - ChairAngel Rivera
Comp Science-administer competencyJung Kim
Assoc. Dean of Humanities & Social SciencesMary Anne Hutchinson
Liberal Studies MSLS- Chair Mary Anne Hutchinson
Liberal Studies Under Graduate-Chair Mary Anne Hutchinson
Performing & Fine Arts - Chair Marijean Levering
English-ChairJason Denman
Philosophy - Chair Christopher Riddle
English summer placementMary Anne Hutchinson
Communication Arts - ChairCarol Downing
Foreign Language - ChairJuan Thomas
Government and Politics - ChairLuke Perry
History & International Studies- ChairSherri Cash
Sociology/Anthropology - ChairJan DeAmicis
Psychology - ChairSteven Specht
School of Business & Justice Studies
Associate Dean, Academic
ssociate Dean, Students & Stakeholder Engagement
James Norrie
William Virkler
Justice Studies
Economic Crime & Justice Studies, ChairDonald Rebovich
Graduate Cyber Programs, Director Joseph Giordano
Graduate Economic Crime Programs Suzanne Lynch
Public Relations & Journalism
Public Relations & Journalism - ChairPaul MacArthur
Ray Simon Convergence Media Studio
Director NY Reporting Project
David Chanatry
David Chanatry
Business and Economics
Business & Economics - Chair 
Graduate MBA & RMI Programs - DirectorStephanie Nesbitt
Construction Management Program - DirectorDavid Dubbelde
Accounting Program Coordinator
Research, Director
Arthur Caster
Jordan Huang
School of Health Professions & Education
DeanHarry Slife
Education - Chair & Inst. for Excellence in Educ. ChairPatrice Hallock
Occupational Therapy - ChairNancy Hollins
Occupational Therapy - Director Weekend ProgramPaula Carey
Occupational Therapy - Director Weekday ProgramColleen Sunderlin
Physical Therapy-ChairShauna Malta
Physical Therapy -Director of Clinical EducationDawn Evans
Transitional DPT - DirectorDenise McVay
Nursing - ChairCathy Brownell
Nursing RN/BSN Program-Director                              
Nursing Accelerated Second Degree Program
Annette Becker  
LifeStudies - Chair (Therapeutic Rec/Aging Studies & Psychology-Child Life)  
Health Studies - Chair Mary Siniscarco
Health Care Administration - Chair Dana Hart
Health Care Administration - ChairDana Hart
Senior Associate Provost, Dean of Graduate StudiesRobert Halliday
Associate Provost for Online Polly Smith 
Animal Care - DirectorRob Cross
Mohawk Valley Center for Economic Educ. - DirectorRichard Fenner
ECI Institute - Executive DirectorRay Philo
Center for Identity Management & Information
       Protection-Exec. Dir.
Donald Rebovich
First Year Seminar, Director                                                     
Gerontology Institute - Director
Terri Provost

Honors Program - DirectorLawrence Day
Instit. For Excellence in Educ. (IEE)Lois Fisch
Interim Dean - International EducationDorothy Lewis
Leadership Institute - DirectorDana Hart
Lunch Hour Series - CoordinatorDave Moore
Math Center - DirectorRalph Craig
Pre-Law AdviserTed Orlin
Pre-Med AdviserAdam Pack
 Ray Simon Institute - Executive Director
Ray Simon Institute - Assistant Director
Radio Station - Chief Operator & Station Manager
Kim Landon
Patricia Swann
Douglas Croft
Faculty Development - CoordinatorSharon Kanfoush
Tangerine AdvisorPatricia Gannon
Theatre Productions - DirectorMarijean Levering
Writing Center - DirectorDorothy Obernesser