AACC Members
Academics at Utica College

Academic Assessment Coordinating Committee Members



Robert M. Halliday, DPhil,
Associate Provost, Professor of Philosophy

Faculty representing the academic Schools

School of Arts and Sciences

Lauren Wynne, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Anthropology (Elected - term ends May 2017)
Suzanne R. Richardson, M.F.A.
, Assistant Professor of Creative Non-Fiction English (Appointed - term ends May 2017)
School of Business and Justice Studies

Shanna R. Van Slyke, Ph.D.
, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice (Appointed - term ends May 2018)
Patricia Swann, M.S., Associate Professor of Public Relations (Elected - term ends May 2016)
School of Health Professions and Education
Samantha Marocco D.PT., Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy (Elected - term ends May 2015)
Paula Carey, OTD,
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy

(Appointed - term ends May 2016)

School Deans

Sharon E. Wise, Ph.D
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
James Norrie, DPM,
Dean. School of Business and Justice Studies
(effective June 1, 2013)

Harry F. Slife, Ph.D.,  Dean, School of Health Professions and Education

Additional Members

Polly J. Smith, Ph.D.
, Associate Provost for Online Learning-V.P. OES, Associate Professor of Sociology
Marie Miknavich, MA.
, Director of Academic Assessment, Academic Affairs

RAGE (Response to the Assessment of General Education) Sub-Committee

Bruce Caster, Ph.D., Associate professor of Accounting
Alyssa Thomas, Ph.D., Associate professor of Chemistry
Molly Crist, D.P.T., Associate professor of Physical Therapy


John H. Johnsen, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

(315) 792-3122
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502