Academic Organization
Academics at Utica College

Academic Organization



Office of The Provost


Room 201, DePerno Hall

John H. Johnsen, M.A., Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
(315) 792-3122
provost@utica.edu

Robert M. Halliday, DPhil
Senior Associate Provost and Dean for Graduate Studies
Professor of Philosophy
(315) 792-3122
rhalliday@utica.edu

Polly J. Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Provost and VP for Online & Extended Studies
Associate Professor of Sociology
(315) 792-3124
psmith1@utica.edu


Student Affairs


Robert J. Perkins, Ph.D.
Dean of Students
(315) 792-3056
rjperkin@utica.edu

Athletics


David S. Fontaine
Athletic Director
(315) 792-3051
dsfontai@utica.edu  


Schools



School of Arts and Sciences

Sharon E. Wise, Ph.D., Dean
Professor of Biology
(315) 792-3028
swise@utica.edu 

School of Health Professions and Education
Harry F. Slife, Jr., PhD, Dean
(315) 792-3075 
hfslife@utica.edu

School of Business and Justice Studies

James L. Norrie, DPM, LL.M., Dean
(315) 792-3055 
jlnorrie@utica.edu 

Frank E. Gannett Library and Learning Commons

James Teliha,  M.L.I.S., M.A.
Director of the Library and Learning Commons
(315) 792-3279 
jkteliha@utica.edu

Office of the Registrar


Craig Dewan M.S.
College Registrar
(315) 792-3195 
cpdewan@utica.edu

Office of International Education


Christopher Johnson, MPA
Dean of International Education
(315) 792-3340 
cmjohnson@utica.edu

Student Success


Rich Racioppa
Director For Student Success
(315) 223-2555
rraciop@utica.edu

Contact

John H. Johnsen, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(315) 792-3122
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502