Academic Organization
Academics at Utica College

Academic Organization



Office of The Provost



John H. Johnsen, M.A., Ph.D.


Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Room 201, DePerno Hall
(315) 792-3122
provost@utica.edu

Robert M. Halliday, DPhil


Senior Associate Provost and Dean for Graduate Studies
Professor of Philosophy
Room 201B, DePerno Hall
(315) 792-3122
rhalliday@utica.edu

Polly J. Smith, Ph.D.


Associate Provost and VP for Online & Extended Studies
Associate Professor of Sociology
Room 207, DePerno Hall
(315) 792-3376
psmith1@utica.edu

Ann Damiano, D.Litt. 


Dean of Academic Assessment
Room 127, White Hall

Alane P. Varga, M.A

.
Dean of Diversity
Chair of the Diversity Committee
Room 103, Strebel Student Center
(315) 792-3100
avarga@utica.edu


Schools



School of Arts & Sciences

Sharon E. Wise, Ph.D.


Dean
Room 286, Gordon Science Center
(315) 792-3028
swise@utica.edu 

School of Health Professions and Education

Harry F. Slife, Jr., Ph.D.


Dean
Room 230, White Hall
(315) 792-3059
hfslife@utica.edu

School of Business and Justice Studies

Richard (Rick) G. Fenner, Ph.D.


Dean
Room 102, Economic Crime & Justice Studies Building
(315) 792-3060
rfenner@utica.edu



Frank E. Gannett Library and Learning Commons


James Teliha,  M.L.I.S., M.A.


Director of the Library and Learning Commons
Gannett Library
(315) 792-3752
jkteliha@utica.edu


Office of the Registrar


Craig Dewan M.S.


College Registrar
(315) 792-3393
cpdewan@utica.edu


Office of International Education

Deborah Wilson-Allam, M.A.


Executive Director of International Education
(315) 792-3259
dlwilson@utica.edu

Contact

John H. Johnsen, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

(315) 792-3122
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502