Committee Members/Meeting Schedule
About Utica College

Diversity Committee Members/Meeting Schedule

The Diversity Committee welcomes the participation of any member of the Utica College community - students, staff, or faculty!  To become a member, contact Alane Varga,

Current Members

NameDepartmentSubcommittee Membership
Jessica BrownSociology/Anthropology Department 
Kathleen CullenEducation DepartmentMLK Planning
Lauren CrandallResidence LifeRecruiting and Engagement, Programming, Diversity Awards
Kimberly EtmanOpportunity ProgramsProgramming, Assessment, Diversity Awards
James FarrIntegrated Information and Technology ServicesWebsite
Marissa FinchResidence LifeSafeZone Programming (Lead)
Lisa GreenHuman ResourcesHuman Resources (Lead)
Kateri HenkelLearning ServicesDiversity Awards (Lead)
Bernard HymanEconomic Crime Management Department 
Halina LotyczewskiCareer ServicesWebsite (Lead)
Fran LuciaStudent ActivitiesSafeZone Programming
Dorothy ObernesserEnglish DepartmentAssessment (Lead), MLK Planning
Samantha O'NeilStudent SuccessRecruiting and Engagement (Lead), Programming
Bethany SamuelsStudent SuccessProgramming (Lead), Recruiting and Engagement
Scott SmithPsychology DepartmentMLK Planning
Alane VargaStudent Affairs (Chairperson)MLK Planning, Assessment
Lesley WallaceHuman ResourcesHuman Resources
Jana WangAdmissionsMLK Planning (Lead), Programming

Steering Committee Meeting Schedule - Summer/Fall 2016

July 510:30105c Strebel
August 2
September 6
October 410:30TBD
November 110:30TBD
December 610:30TBD


Alane Varga
Committee Chairperson
Dean of Diversity and Student Development


Connect with us:

Utica College on Twitter
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502