Contact

Craig P. Dewan
College Registrar
123 White Hall

(315) 792-3195
(315) 792-3020 (Fax)

8-Week Program Academic Deadlines

Eight-Week Programs: Academic Deadlines

NOTE: This schedule applies only to students in Utica College's ONLINE and HYBRID PROGRAMS.
  • Not all online classes follow this schedule - only classes offered for Distance and Hybrid programs.
     
  • Check your schedule in BannerWeb to be certain when your class starts and ends, then check the correct academic deadlines.

If you attend classes on campus in Utica, go to

http://www.utica.edu/academic/calendar.cfm




Fall 2013
Spring 2014
Summer 2014
Fall 2014
Spring 2015

Click here for additional graduation-related deadlines for graduate students

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE ONLINE COURSE SCHEDULE (no registration PIN required)

DEADLINES TO SUBMIT DEGREE APPLICATIONS:
May degrees: Apply by March 15
August degrees: Apply by June 15

*


December degrees: Apply by October 15

*

- If an August degree candidate wishes to participate in the May commencement ceremony, s/he must apply no later than March 15.
  • All degree applications are available on the Registrar's FORMS PAGE.

"BLOC" Stands for "Book Line of Credit"
"SOOT" stands for "Student Opinionnaire on Teaching"

Fall 2013

-
All deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed.
Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, Jul 29 2013 Mon, Jul 29 2013 Mon, Jul 29 2013
1st Payment Due: Tue, Aug 20 2013 Tue, Aug 20 2013 Tue, Aug 20 2013
Classes Begin: Mon, Aug 26 2013 Mon, Oct 21 2013 Mon, Aug 26 2013
Last Day to Add/Drop
*
:
Wed, Aug 28 2013 Wed, Oct 23 2013 Wed, Aug 28 2013
BLOC Closes: Mon, Sept 16 2013 Mon, Sept 16 2013 Mon, Sept 16 2013
2nd Payment Due: Tue, Sept 17 2013 Tue, Sept 17 2013 Tue, Sept 17 2013
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Sept 22 2013 Sun Nov 17 2013 Thu, Oct 17 2013
Last day to WD
**
:
Mon, Sept 30 2013 Mon, Nov 25 2013 Thu, Oct 31 2013
SOOT Opens***: Fri, Oct 11 2013 Fri, Dec 6 2013 Fri, Dec 6 2013
Deadline to apply for a Dec degree/certificate: Oct 15 2013 Oct 15 2013 Oct 15 2013
3rd Payment Due: Tue, Oct 15 2013 Tue, Oct 15 2013 Tue, Oct 15 2013
Last Day of Classes: Fri, Oct 18 2013 Fri, Dec 13 2013 Fri, Dec 13 2013
SOOT Closes***: Fri, Oct 18 2013 Fri, Dec 13 2013 Fri, Dec 13 2013
Final Grades Due: Fri, Oct 25 2013 Fri, Dec 20 2013 Fri, Dec 20 2013
4th Payment Due: Fri, Nov 15 2013 Fri, Nov 15 2013 Fri, Nov 15 2013
Spring Registration Opens: Mon, Nov 18 2013 Mon, Nov 18 2013 Mon, Nov 18 2013
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Nov 16 2013 Sat, Nov 16 2013 Sat, Nov 16 2013
* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA
.
*** If a student does not complete all SOOTs in a timely manner, s/he will not have early access to grades (including grade reports and transcripts).

Return to Top of Page

Spring 2014

- All deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed.
Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, Dec 9 2013 Mon, Dec 9 2013 Mon, Dec 9 2013
1st Payment Due: Thu, Jan 2, 2014 Thu, Jan 2, 2014 Thu, Jan 2 2014
Classes Begin: Mon, Jan 6 2014 Mon, Mar 3 2014 Mon, Jan 6 2014
Last Day to Add/Drop
*
:
Wed, Jan 8 2014 Wed, Mar 5 2014 Wed, Jan 8 2014
BLOC Closes: Mon, Feb 10 2014 Mon, Feb 10 2014 Mon, Feb 10 2014
2nd Payment Due: Tue, Jan 28 2014 Tue, Jan 28 2014 Tue, Jan 28 2014
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Feb 2 2014 Sun, Mar 30 2014 Thu, Feb 27 2014
Last day to WD
**
:
Mon, Feb 10 2014 Mon, Apr 7 2014 Thu, Mar 13 2013
SOOT Opens***: Fri, Feb 21 2014 Fri, Apr 18 2014 Fri, Apr 18 2014
3rd Payment Due: Tue, Feb 25 2014 Tue, Feb 25 2014 Tue, Feb 25 2014
Last Day of Classes: Fri, Feb 28 2014 Fri, Apr 25 2014 Fri, Apr 25 2014
SOOT Closes***: Fri, Feb 28 2014 Fri, Apr 25 2014 Fri, Apr 25 2014
Final Grades Due: Fri, Mar 7 2014 Fri, May 2 2014 Fri, May 2 2014
Deadline to apply for a May degree/certificate: March 15 2014 March 15 2014 March 15 2014
Summer/Fall Registration Opens:
(for students in online programs)
March 31 2014 March 31 2014  
Summer/Fall Registration Opens:
(for students in hybrid programs)
    April 14 2014
4th Payment Due: Fri, Mar 28 2014 Fri, Mar 28 2014 Fri, Mar 28 2014
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Mar 29 2014 Sat, Mar 29 2014 Sat, Mar 29 2014
* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA.
*** If a student does not complete all SOOTs in a timely manner, s/he will not have early access to grades (including grade reports and transcripts).
 

Return to Top of Page

Summer 2014

- All deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed except where noted.
Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, Mar 31 2014 Mon, Mar 31 2014 Mon, Mar 31 2014
Sum/Fall Registration Opens: March 31 2014 March 31 2014 March 31 2014
1st Payment Due: Tue, Apr 22 2014 Tue, Apr 22 2014 Tue, Apr 22 2014
Classes Begin: Mon, April 28 2014 Mon, Jun 23 2014 Mon, Apr 28 2014
Last Day to Add/Drop
*
:
(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, May 2 2014 Fri, Jun 27 2014 Fri, May 2 2014
BLOC Closes: Mon, May 12 2014 Mon, May 12 2014 Mon, May 12 2014
2nd Payment Due: Tue, May 20 2014 Tue, May 20 2014 Tue, May 20 2014
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, May 25 2014 Sun, Jul 20 2014 Wed, June 18 2014
Last day to WD
**
:
Mon, June 2 2014 Mon, Jul 28 2014 Thu, July 7 2014
SOOT Opens***: Fri, June 13 2014 Fri, Aug 8 2014 Fri, Aug 8 2014
Deadline to apply for an Aug degree/certificate: June 15 2014 June 15 2014 June 15 2014
3rd Payment Due: Tue, June 17 2014 Tue, June 17 2014 Tue, June 17 2014
Last Day of Classes: Sun, June 22 2014 Sun, Aug 17 2014 Sun, Aug 17 2014
SOOT Closes***: Sun, June 22 2014 Sun, Aug 17 2014 Sun, Aug 17 2014
Final Grades Due: Wed, June 25 2014 Wed, Aug 20 2014 Wed, Aug 20 2014
4th Payment Due: Fri, July 18 2014 Fri, July 18 2014 Fri, July 18 2014
Late Fee Applied: Sat, July 19 2014 Sat, July 19 2014 Sat, July 19 2014
* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA.
*** If a student does not complete all SOOTs in a timely manner, s/he will not have early access to grades (including grade reports and transcripts).

Return to top of page

Fall 2014

- All deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed except where noted.
Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, July 28 2014 Mon, July 28 2014 Mon, July 28 2014
1st Payment Due: Tue, Aug 19 2014 Tue, Aug 19 2014 Tue, Aug 19 2014
Classes Begin: Mon, Aug 25 2014 Mon, Oct 20 2014 Mon, Aug 25 2014
Last Day to Add/Drop
*
:
(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, Aug 29 2014 Fri, Oct 24 2014 Fri, Aug 29 2014
BLOC Closes: Mon, Sep 15 2014 Mon, Sep 15 2014 Mon, Sep 15 2014
2nd Payment Due: Tue, Sep 16 2014 Tue, Sep 16 2014 Tue, Sep 16 2014
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Sep 21 2014 Sun, Nov 16 2014 Thu, Oct 16 2014
Last day to WD
**
:
Mon, Sep 29 2014 Mon, Nov 24 2014 Mon, Nov 3 2014
SOOT Opens***: Fri, Oct 10 2014 Fri, Dec 5 2014 Fri, Dec 5 2014
3rd Payment Due: Tue, Oct 14 2014 Tue, Oct 14 2014 Tue, Oct 14 2014
Deadline to apply for a Dec degree/certificate: October 15 2014 October 15 2014 October 15 2014
Last Day of Classes: Sun, Oct 19 2014 Sun, Dec 14 2014 Sun, Dec 14 2014
SOOT Closes***: Sun, Oct 19 2014 Sun, Dec 14 2014 Sun, Dec 14 2014
Final Grades Due: Wed, Oct 22 2014 Wed, Dec 17 2014 Wed, Dec 17 2014
4th Payment Due: Fri, Nov 14 2014 Fri, Nov 14 2014 Fri, Nov 14 2014
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Nov 15 2014 Sat, Nov 15 2014 Sat, Nov 15 2014
Spring Registration Opens: Mon, Nov 17 2014 Mon, Nov 17 2014 Mon, Nov 17 2014
* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA
.
*** If a student does not complete all SOOTs in a timely manner, s/he will not have early access to grades (including grade reports and transcripts).

Return to top of page

Spring 2015

- All deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed except where noted.
Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, Dec 8 2015 Mon, Dec 8 2015 Mon, Dec 8 2015
1st Payment Due: Tue, Jan 6 2015 Tue, Jan 6 2015 Tue, Jan 6 2015
Classes Begin: Mon, Jan 12 2015 Mon, Mar 9 2015 Mon, Jan 12 2015
Last Day to Add/Drop*:
(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, Jan 16 2015 Fri, Mar 13 2015 Fri, Jan 16 2015
BLOC Closes: Mon, Feb 9 2015 Mon, Feb 9 2015 Mon, Feb 9 2015
2nd Payment Due: Tue, Feb 3 2015 Tue, Feb 3 2015 Tue, Feb 3 2015
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Feb 8 2015 Sun, Apr 5 2015 Thu, Mar 8 2015
Last day to WD
**
:
Mon, Feb 16 2015 Mon, Apr 13 2015 Mon, Mar 23 2015
SOOT Opens***: Fri, Feb 27 2015 Fri, Apr 24 2015 Fri, Apr 24 2015
3rd Payment Due: Tue, Mar 3 2015 Tue, Mar 3 2015 Tue, Mar 3 2015
Last Day of Classes: Sun, Mar 8 2015 Sun, May 3 2015 Sun, May 3 2015
SOOT Closes***: Sun, Mar 8 2015 Sun, May 3 2015 Sun, May 3 2015
Final Grades Due: Wed, Mar 11 2015 Wed, May 6 2015 Wed, May 6 2015
Deadline to apply for a May degree/certificate: March 15 2015 March 15 2015 March 15 2015
4th Payment Due: Fri, Mar 27 2015 Fri, Mar 27 2015 Fri, Mar 27 2015
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Mar 28 2015 Sat, Mar 28 2015 Sat, Mar 28 2015
Sum/Fall Registration Opens: Mon, Mar 30 2015 Mon, Mar 30 2015 Mon, Mar 30 2015
* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA
.
*** If a student does not complete all SOOTs in a timely manner, s/he will not have early access to grades (including grade reports and transcripts).

 
Return to Top of Page