School of Business and Justice Studies


James Norrie, DPM, Dean of Business and Justice Studies

Dean:

James L. Norrie, DPM
E-mail: jlnorrie@utica.edu

Associate Deans:

Candace T. Grant, MBA
E-mail: ctgrant@utica.edu

William M. Virkler, MBA
E-mail: wvirkle@utica.edu

Academic Support & Internship Coordinator:

Zachary L. Lewis
E-mail: zllewis@utica.edu

Administrative Assistant III

Susan Cox
315-792-3060
E-mail: scox@utica.edu

Administrative Assistant II:


Gail Durr
315-792-3055
E-mail: gdurr@utica.edu

Karen Kaleta
315-223-2432
E-mail: kkaleta@utica.edu

 

ECJS Building, Room 102
Phone: (315) 792-3055
Fax: (315) 223-2456

General Information on the School


The School of Business and Justice Studies houses undergraduate programs in:

The School also offers graduate programs in:

  • M.S. Cybersecurity
  • M.B.A. Economic Crime and Fraud Management
  • M.S. Financial Crime and Compliance Management
  • M.B.A. Professional Accountancy
In addition, the School oversees a number of important co-curricular activities at the College. This includes:

Lecture Series


Management Invited Lecture Series

Institutes and Centers


Center for Identity Management and Information Protection
Northeast Cyber Forensics Center (NCFC)
The Economic Crime & Cybersecurity Institute
Mohawk Valley Center for Economic Education
The Raymond Simon Institute for Public Relations 

Student Organizations


Accounting Society
Alpha Phi Sigma - The National Criminal Justice Honor Society
Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

From The Web

Recent Articles on
Career Prospects


View articles >
 
Cyber Patriots
Gamma Iota Sigma - Professional Risk Management and Insurance Fraternity 
Investment Association
Organization of Justice Studies (OJS)
Pioneer Builders 
PRSSA (Public Relations Student Society of America) 
SHRM (Society for Human Resource Management)
Society of Collegiate Journalists
Tau Mu Epsilon Public Relations Honorary Society

Programs and Majors Departments



Business and Economics



M.B.A. Director
Stephanie Nesbitt, J.D.
srnesbit@utica.edu

Research Director
Zhaodan Huang, Ph.D.
zhuang@utica.edu

Chair: Business and Economics
Richard Fenner, Ph.D.
rfenner@utica.edu

Accounting Program Coordinator
Arthur Caster
bbcaster@utica.edu

Mohawk Valley Center for Economic Education


Director: Richard Fenner, Ph.D.
rfenner@utica.edu


Majors:

B.S. in Accounting
B.S. in Business Economics
B.A. in Economics
B.S. in Health Studies - Management
B.S. in Management
B.S. in Risk Management and Insurance

Minors:
Economics
Management
Risk Management

Graduate Programs:
M.B.A. Economic Crime and Fraud Management
M.B.A. General Management
M.B.A. Professional Accountancy

Faculty:
Atasi Basu - Accounting
Mehmet Sencicek - Economics
Elizabeth Burback - Marketing
A. Bruce Caster - Accounting
Richard Fenner - Economics
Glen Hansen - Accounting
Zhaodan Huang - Economics/Finance
Margaret Morgan-Davie - Economics
Stephen Peek - Management
Thomas Rossi - Management
Stephanie Nesbitt - Risk Management & Insurance


Construction Management
Director: David Dubbelde, Ph.D.
dmdubbelde@utica.edu

Faculty: 
David Dubbelde, Ph.D.
Dimitar Todorov


Economic Crime, Justice Studies, and Cybersecurity


Chair: Economic Crime and Justice Studies
Donald Rebovich, Ph.D.
drebovich@utica.edu

Director: M.S. Financial Crime and Compliance Management
Suzanne Lynch, M.S.
slynch@utica.edu

Director: M.S. in Cybersecurity
Joseph Giordano, M.S.
jgiorda@utica.edu

Center for Identity Management and Information Protection (CIMIP)


Executive Director: Donald Rebovich, Ph.D.
drebovich@utica.edu

Northeast Cyber Forensics Center (NCFC)


Director: Anthony Martino, M.S.
amartin@utica.edu

Economic Crime & Cybersecurity Institute


Executive Director: Raymond Philo, M.P.A.
rphilo@utica.edu


Majors:
B.S. in Criminal Justice
B.S. in Criminal Justice - Economic Crime Investigation
B.S. in Cybersecurity

Minors:
Criminal Justice

Graduate Programs:
M.S. in Cybersecurity
M.S. in Financial Crime and Compliance Management

Faculty: 
Tim Ball - Cybersecurity
Kyungseok Choo - Criminal Justice and Economic Crime
Harry Cooper - Cybersecurity
Austen Givens - Cybersecurity
Joseph Giordano - Cybersecurity
Suzanne Lynch - Criminal Justice and Economic Crime Management
Leonard Popyack - Criminal Justice and Cybersecurity
Donald Rebovich - Criminal Justice
David Smith - Cyber Policy
Shanna Van Slyke - Criminal Justice and Sociology
William Virkler - Criminal Justice
Gregory Walsh - Criminal Justice and Cybersecurity


Public Relations and Journalism
Chair:  David Chanatry, M.S.
dchanat@utica.edu

The Raymond Simon Institute for Public Relations


Executive Director: Kim Landon, M.A.
klandon@utica.edu

Majors:
B.S. in Journalism
B.S. in Public Relations
B.S. Public Relations/Journalism

Minors:
Journalism
Public Relations

Faculty:
Brett Orzechowski - Journalism
Elizabeth Burback - Public Relations/Digital Marketing
David Chanatry - Journalism
Paul MacArthur - Public Relations/Journalism
Patricia Swann - Public Relations/Journalism