Academic Calendar
Academics at Utica College

Fall Term 2018: August 27- December 14

(Note: all dates 2018)


Part of Term
1 D1 D2 D3 H1 H2 T1 T2 T3 OTW
Number of Weeks 16 8 8 16 8 8 5 5 5 17
First Day of Classes 8/27 8/27 10/22 8/27 8/27 10/22 8/27 10/1 11/5 8/13
Last Date to Add/Drop 8/31 8/31 10/26 8/31 8/31 10/26 8/31 10/5 11/9 8/17
Mid Term 10/14 9/23 11/18 10/14 9/23 11/18 N/A N/A N/A 10/14
Mid-Term Grades Due 10/14 9/23 11/18 10/14 9/23 11/18 N/A  N/A  N/A  10/14
Last Day to WD without Academic Penalty 11/2 10/1 11/26 11/5 10/1 11/26 9/13 10/22 11/27 10/17
Last Day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit 11/2 10/1 11/26 11/5 10/1 11/26 9/13 10/22 11/27 10/17
Last Day to Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA) 12/13 10/18 12/13 12/13 10/18 12/13 9/27 11/1 12/13 12/13
Final Grades Due at 11:59 AM 12/19  10/24 12/19 12/19 10/24 12/19 10/3 11/7 12/19 12/19
SOOT Opens (link sent to students' UC email account) 11/30 10/12 12/7 12/7 10/12 11/30 9/21 10/26 11/30  11/30
SOOT Closes 12/7 10/19 12/14 12/14 10/19 12/7 9/28 11/2 12/7  12/7
Last Day of Classes 12/9 10/19 12/14 12/14 10/19 12/9 9/28 11/2 12/9 12/9
Final Exams (full term ground classes) 12/10-12/14                  
Deadline to Apply for December Degree 10/15                  

October break for ground classes: 10/8-10/9
Spring registration begins online: 11/12
Thanksgiving break for ground classes: 11/21-11/23
Non-matriculated students spring registration begins: 11/26
December degree conferral date: 12/31


FUTURE SEMESTER DEADLINES:


ARCHIVED SEMESTERS:


GRADUATE STUDENTS:






8-WEEK PROGRAMS


Fall 2018


(Note: all dates 2018)
(Note: all deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed.)

Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
BLOC Opens: Mon, July 30 Mon, July 30 Mon, July 30
1st Payment Due: Tue, Aug 21 Tue, Aug 21 Tue, Aug 21
Classes Begin: Mon, Aug 27 Mon, Oct 22 Mon, Aug 27
Last Day to Add/Drop*:

(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, Aug 31 Fri, Oct 26 Fri, Aug 31
BLOC Closes: Mon, Sept 10 Mon, Sept 10 Mon, Sept 10
2nd Payment Due: Fri, Sept 21 Fri, Sept 21 Fri, Sept 21
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Sept 23 Sun, Nov 18 Sun, Oct 21
Last day to WD**: Mon, Oct 1 Mon, Nov 26 Mon, Nov 5
SOOT Opens: Fri, Oct 12 Fri, Dec 7 Fri, Dec 7
3rd Payment Due: Sun, Oct 21 Sun, Oct 21 Sun, Oct 21
Last Day of Classes: Fri, Oct 19 Fri, Dec 14 Fri, Dec 14
SOOT Closes: Fri, Oct 19 Fri, Dec 14 Fri, Dec 14
Final Grades Due: Wed, Oct 24 Wed, Dec 19 Wed, Dec 19
Deadline to apply for a December degree/certificate: October 15  October 15  October 15
4th Payment Due: Fri, Nov 10 Fri, Nov 10  Fri, Nov 10
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Nov 11 Sat, Nov 11 Sat, Nov 11
Spring Registration Opens:  Mon, Nov 12  Mon, Nov 12  Mon, Nov 12

* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA.

Contact

Todd J. Pfannestiel, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

(315) 792-3122
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502