Contact

Ahmed Radwan Ph.D.
Chair, Campus Theme Committee

(315) 792-3853

Campus Theme 2008-09




Campus Theme 2008-09: Six Degrees of ConnectionSix Degrees of Connection


You, Utica College, and Our Place in a Global Community

Events



Monday, August 25, 2008


Convocation Speaker: Harry J. Cynkus '71
Mr. Cynkus launches this year's theme with his address.
To read the address online, click here >

Wednesday, September 17, 2008


Talk: "The Responsibilities of Business Leadership"
Aaron Feuerstein
7:00 p.m.
Strebel Auditorium

Click here for details >











Wednesday, October 15, 2008


Musical Performance: String Bee

Monday, October 20, 2008


Talk: "Long-term Investing
in a Short-term World"
Frank K. Martin
7:00 p.m.
Bell Hall Conference Room

Click here for details >










Wednesday, October 22, 2008


Musical Performance: Quattro D'Italia


Wednesday, October 29, 2008



Musical Performance: African Drum Circle


Thursday, November 6, 2008


Musical Performance: Blarney Rebel Band


Wednesday, November 12, 2008



Musical Performance: Ras t Ashebar - Reggae


Monday, November 17, 2008


International Student Day and Flag Presentation Ceremony
11:00 a.m.
Clarke Lounge, Strebel Student Center


Wednesday, November 19, 2008


Helping Hands: Monkey Helpers for the Disabled
6:00 p.m.
Strebel Auditorium

Helping Hands: Monkey Helpers for the Disabled is a national nonprofit serving quadriplegic and other people with severe spinal cord injuries or mobility impairments by providing highly trained monkeys to assist with daily activities.














Thursday, November 20, 2008


Film: The Cats of Mirikitani
7:00 p.m.
Strebel Auditorium

Blending beauty and humor with trajedy and loss, The Cats of Mirikitani is an intimate exploration of the lingering wounds of war and the healing power of art. This is a heart-warming affirmation of humanity that will appeal to all lovers of peace, art, and cats.


Top