Committee Membership
Presidential Search

Presidential Search Committee


Presidential Search Committee

A steering committee of the Board of Trustees has selected 14 members to represent the constituents of Utica College on the Presidential Search Committee, including:
  • faculty,
  • staff,
  • students,
  • alumni,
  • community leaders, and
  • trustees.
The Board has tasked the Search Committee with identifying a highly qualified and diverse candidate pool, doing so in a consultative and inclusive fashion, seeking input from the entire Utica College community. The Committee will screen, interview, and vet candidates to present a slate of candidates to the full Board of Trustees for final selection.

Committee Members

Mark Salsbury ’79, Chair
President, Salsbury Human Capital Management, LLC

Heidi M. Hoeller ’91, Vice Chair
Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers, LLP

Lawrence Aaronson, Ph.D.
Harold T. Clark Jr. Professor of Microbiology

James F. DuRoss Jr.
Vice President, Temco Service Industries, Inc.

David S. Fontaine ’89
Director of Physical Education and Athletics

Lawrence Gilroy (ex-officio)
President, Gilroy, Kernan & Gilroy Insurance

Patrice Hallock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education

Jacqueline Klotzbach ’10
Web Content Specialist, Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare

Mark A. Pilipczuk ’88
Managing Director, MAP Consulting LLC

Donald Rebovich, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminal Justice

Mackenzie Roy ’16

SoladeĢ Rowe ’94
President, Wesley Brown & Bartle Co.

Robert Sherman ’74
President, Utica College Alumni Council

Alane Varga
Dean for Diversity and Student Development


Mark Salsbury '79
Chair, Presidential Search Committee
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502