Academic Deadlines
Academics at Utica College

Academic Deadlines



NOTE: This schedule is for students enrolled in on-campus or online courses that run the full term. Students in online programs that follow the 8-week course schedule should refer to the calendar designed for their programs: www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm

For additional graduation-related deadlines for graduate students, please visit http://utica.edu/ogs/graduationdeadlines.cfm.

Spring 2016



Monday 01/11/2016
For ALL Academic Deadlines for Online and Hybrid programs, please visit http://www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm
 
Monday 01/18/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes begin
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes begin
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes begin
 
Friday 01/22/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) last day to drop or add
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to add or drop
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Last date to add or drop full term (16 week) classes
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) last day to add or drop
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to add or drop classes
 
Thursday 02/04/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
 
Sunday 02/14/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes mid-term grades due
 
Thursday 02/18/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in GPA)
 
Friday 02/19/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) end
 
Monday 02/22/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) Final Grades Due
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) begin
 
Tuesday 03/08/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Mid-Term
 
Thursday 03/10/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) Last Day to Withdraw-Fail
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in GPA)
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
 
Friday 03/11/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) end
 
Sunday 03/13/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes mid-term grades due
 
Monday 03/14/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes begin
 
Tuesday 03/15/2016
Deadline to apply for a May 2015 Degree (go to www.utica.edu/registrar and click on FORMS)
 
Wednesday 03/16/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes Final Grades Due
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) FINAL GRADES DUE
 
Friday 03/18/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to add or drop
 
Monday 03/21/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) begin
 
Tuesday 03/22/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) midterm grades due
 
Monday 03/28/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) last day to add or drop
 
Thursday 03/31/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in the GPA)
 
Friday 04/01/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Last day to place a full term (16 week) class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Last day to withdraw from full term (16 week) classes without academic penalty
 
Monday 04/04/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) Final Grades Due
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) begin
 
Sunday 04/10/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes mid-term grades due
 
Monday 04/18/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) last day to withdraw without academic penalty
 
Thursday 04/21/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) last day to withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) last day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit
 
Monday 05/02/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Finals Week
 
Thursday 05/05/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Last day to withdraw-fail (calculates as an F in the GPA) from full term (16 week) classes
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in the GPA)
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in GPA)
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in GPA)
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) last day to withdraw-fail (counts as an F in the GPA)
 
Friday 05/06/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) Final Grades Due for MAY DEGREE CANDIDATES
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: FINAL GRADES DUE FOR MAY DEGREE CANDIDATES (full term courses)
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes end
 
Wednesday 05/11/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) Final Grades Due for non-degree candidates
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes Final Grades Due
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Final grades due for full term courses for non-degree candidates
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes Final Grades Due
 


Summer 2016



Tuesday 05/03/2016
For ALL Academic Deadlines for Online and Hybrid programs, please visit http://www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm
 
Monday 05/09/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes begin
 
Friday 05/13/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to add or drop classes
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes last day to add or drop classes
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to add or drop
 
Monday 05/23/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S1 (A) classes begin
 
Friday 05/27/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S1 (A) classes last day to add or drop classes
 
Monday 06/13/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
 
Monday 06/20/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S1 (A) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S1 (A) classes last day to place class on pass/fail or audit
 
Friday 07/01/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S1 (A) classes end
 
Monday 07/04/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes begin
 
Tuesday 07/05/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S2 (B) classes begin
 
Wednesday 07/06/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes final grades due
 
Friday 07/08/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes last day to place class on pass/fail or audit
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to add or drop classes
 
Monday 07/11/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S2 (B) classes last day to add or drop classes
 
Monday 07/18/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
 
Monday 08/01/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S2 (B) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S2 (B) classes last day to place class on pass/fail or audit
 
Monday 08/08/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
 
Friday 08/12/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Session S2 (B) classes end
 
Friday 08/26/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes end
 
Monday 08/29/2016
Summer 2016 degree date
 
Wednesday 08/31/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes final grades due
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes final grades due
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes final grades due
 


Fall 2016



Sunday 08/21/2016
For ALL Academic Deadlines for Online and Hybrid programs, please visit http://www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm
 
Monday 08/29/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Half of Term 8-week classes (H1) begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes begin
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term 5-week classes (T1) begin
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes begin
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes begin
 
Friday 09/02/2016
Last date to ADD/DROP for GROUND full term 16-week, first half term 8-week (H1), and first third term 5 week (T1) classes, and ONLINE 16 week (D3), and 8 week (D1) classes
 
Friday 09/30/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: First Third of Term T1 5 week classes end
 
Monday 10/03/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5 week classes begin
 
Friday 10/07/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Third of Term 5-week classes (T2) last day to add or drop
 
Saturday 10/15/2016
Deadline to apply for a December 2015 Degree (go to www.utica.edu/registrar and click on FORMS)
 
Friday 10/21/2016
ONLINE 8 week term D1 and ON-GROUND 8 week term H1 end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: First 8-week (D1) classes end
 
Monday 10/24/2016
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes begin
 
Friday 10/28/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) last day to add or drop
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes last day to add or drop classes
 
Monday 11/07/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) begin
 
Friday 11/11/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) last day to add or drop
 
Monday 12/12/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Finals Week
 
Friday 12/16/2016
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Third Third of Term 5-week classes (T3) end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: 16-week (D3) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Second Half of Term 8-week classes (H2) end
ONLINE/HYBRID PROGRAMS: Second 8-week (D2) classes end
ON-GROUND PROGRAMS: Full term (16 week) classes end
 
Saturday 12/31/2016
December 2016 Degree Date
 


Deadlines, Calendars, and Schedules

Contact

Craig P. Dewan
College Registrar
123 White Hall

(315) 792-3195
(315) 792-3020 (Fax)
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502