Contact

Craig P. Dewan
College Registrar
123 White Hall

(315) 792-3195
(315) 792-3020 (Fax)

Academic Deadlines



NOTE: This schedule is for students enrolled in on-campus or online courses that run the full term. Students in online programs that follow the 8-week course schedule should refer to the calendar designed for their programs: www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm

For additional graduation-related deadlines for graduate students, please visit http://utica.edu/ogs/graduationdeadlines.cfm.

Fall 2014



Monday 08/25/2014
Online and hybrid (D1 & D3) classes begin - to view Academic Deadlines for online & hybrid programs, go to http://www.utica.edu/academic/registrar/8week_deadlines.cfm
 
Tuesday 08/26/2014
Classes Begin (Main Campus and 16-week programs)
 
Thursday 08/28/2014
Last Date to Add or Drop H1 (First Half - First 8 weeks on campus) classes (classes running Aug 26-Oct 17)
Last Date to Add or Drop T1 (First Third of term - First 5 weeks) classes (classes running Aug 26-Sep 26)
 
Wednesday 09/03/2014
Last Day to add or drop full-term (16-week) classes, Tutorials, and Independent Study courses
 
Friday 09/12/2014
Last Date to place T1 (first third of term - classes running Aug 26-Sep 26) classes on Pass/Fail or Audit
Last day to Withdraw from First Third of Term classes (T1) without academic penalty (classes running Aug 26-Sep 26)
 
Thursday 09/25/2014
Last Date to place T1 (first third of term - classes running Aug 26-Sep 26) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
 
Friday 09/26/2014
First Third of Term (T1) - First Five weeks - classes end
 
Monday 09/29/2014
Second Third of Term (T2) - Second Five weeks - classes begin (classes running Sep 29-Oct 31)
Last Day to withdraw from online and hybrid 8-week D1 classes (11:59PM EDT)
 
Tuesday 09/30/2014
Last Date to place H1 (first half of term - classes running Aug 26-Oct 17) classes on Pass/Fail or Audit
Last day to Withdraw from First Half of term (H1 - classes running classes running Aug 26-Oct 17) classes with no academic penalty
 
Wednesday 10/01/2014
Last Date to Add or Drop T2 (Second Third of term - Second 5 weeks) classes (classes running Sep 29-Oct 31)
 
Wednesday 10/15/2014
Deadline to apply for a December 2014 degree (application available on Registrar's FORMS page: http://utica.edu/academic/registrar/forms.cfm)
 
Thursday 10/16/2014
Last Date to place H1 (first half of term - classes running classes running Aug 26-Oct 17) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
 
Friday 10/17/2014
Last day to Withdraw from Second Third of Term classes (T2) without academic penalty (classes running Sep 29-Oct 31)
First Half of Term (first eight weeks - on campus - classes running Aug 26-Oct 17 (H1)) classes end
Last Date to place T2 (second third of term - classes running Sep 29-Oct 31) classes on Pass/Fail or Audit
Mid-Term (full term/16-week classes)
 
Monday 10/20/2014
Online and hybrid (D2) classes begin
 
Wednesday 10/22/2014
Last date to Add or Drop Physical Education classes that begin on Oct 20
Last Date to Add or Drop H2 (Second Half - Second 8 weeks on campus) classes (classes running Mar 24 - May 14)
 
Friday 10/24/2014
Mid-Term Grades Due for full-term (16-week classes)
 
Thursday 10/30/2014
Last Date to place T2 (second third of term - classes running Sep 29-Oct 31) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
 
Friday 10/31/2014
Second Third of Term (T2) - Second Five weeks - classes end (classes that began on Sep 29)
Last day to withdraw from full-term (16 week) classes with no academic penalty
Last day to place full-term (16 week) classes on pass/fail or audit
 
Monday 11/03/2014
Third Third of Term (T3) - Third Five weeks - classes begin (classes running Nov 3-Dec 15)
 
Wednesday 11/05/2014
Last Date to Add or Drop T3 (Third Third of term - Third 5 weeks) classes (classes running Nov 3-Dec 15)
 
Thursday 11/20/2014
Last Date to place T3 (third third of term - classes running Nov 3-Dec15) classes on Pass/Fail or Audit
Last day to Withdraw from Third Third of Term (T3) classes without academic penalty (classes running Nov 3-Dec15)
 
Monday 11/24/2014
Last day to Withdraw from Second Half of term (H2 - classes running Oct 20-Dec 15) classes with no academic penalty
Last day to withdraw from online and hybrid 8-week D2 classes - 11:59pm EST
Last Date to place H2 (second half of term - classes running Oct 20-Dec 15) classes on Pass/Fail or Audit
 
Tuesday 12/09/2014
Study Day (no classes; some evening classes will hold exams - on-ground programs only)
 
Wednesday 12/10/2014
On-Ground Final Exams (12/10/2014-12/15/2014 - refer to final exam schedule for details)
 
Sunday 12/14/2014
Last Date to place H2 (second half of term - classes running Oct 20-Dec 15) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
Last Date to place full term (16 week) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
Last Date to place T3 (third third of term - classes running Nov 3-Dec 15) classes on Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA)
 
Monday 12/15/2014
Second Half of Term (second eight weeks - on campus - H2) classes end
Third Third of Term (T3) - Third Five weeks - classes end (classes that began Nov 3)
Last Day of Classes (full-term/16-week)
 
Monday 12/22/2014
Grades due for all on-campus classes, regardless of part of term, including all 16-week classes