Academic Calendar
Academics at Utica College

Summer 2017 

(Note: all dates 2017)


Part of Term
1 D1 D2 D3 S1 S2 HP
PT1

PT2 PT3 PT4
Number of Weeks 16 8 8 16 6 6 HEOP Classes Physical Therapy 1 Physical Therapy 2 Physical Therapy 3 Physical Therapy 4
Date Class Begins 5/8 5/8 7/3 5/8 5/22 7/10 7/10 5/8 6/12 6/19 6/26
Last Date to Add/Drop 5/12 5/12 7/7 5/12 5/26 7/14 7/14 5/12 6/13 6/23 6/30
Mid Term                      
Mid-Term Grades Due N/A 6/4 7/30 7/2 N/A N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A   N/A N/A
Last Day to WD without Academic Penalty 7/7 6/12 8/7 7/17 6/19 8/7 7/27 6/5 6/14 7/17 7/31
Last Day to place class on Pass/Fail or Audit 7/7 6/12 8/7 7/17 6/19 8/7 7/27 6/5 6/14 7/17 7/31
Last Day to Withdraw-Fail (calculates as an F in GPA) 8/24 6/29 8/24 8/24 6/29 8/17 8/10 6/20 6/15 7/27 8/24
Final Grades Due 8/30  7/5 8/30  8/30  7/5 8/23 8/16 6/26 6/21 8/2 8/30
SOOT Opens (link sent to students' UC email account) 8/18 6/23 8/18 8/18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A  N/A N/A
SOOT Closes 8/25 6/30 8/25 8/25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A  N/A N/A
Last Day
 8/25 6/30  8/25  8/25  6/30  8/18  8/11  6/21  6/16  7/28  8/25

There will be an adjustment made to accommodate for Memorial Day and Independence Day for on-ground classes.
Fall registration opens for non-matriculated students: 6/5
Deadline to apply for August degree: 6/15
Summer 2017 degree conferral date: 8/26



FUTURE SEMESTER DEADLINES:



ARCHIVED SEMESTERS:


GRADUATE STUDENTS:






8-WEEK PROGRAMS



Summer 2017


(Note: all dates 2017)
(Note: all deadlines are by 11:59pm EST/EDT on the date listed.)

Deadline/Action D1 (1st 8 weeks) D2 (2nd 8 weeks) D3 (16 weeks)
Summer/Fall Registration Opens Mon, Apr 3 Mon, Apr 3 Mon, Apr 3
BLOC Opens: Mon, April 24 Mon, April 24 Mon, April 24
1st Payment Due: Tue, May 2 Tue, May 2 Tue, May 2
Classes Begin: Mon, May 8 Mon, Jul 3 Mon, May 8
Last Day to Add/Drop*:

(BY NOON ON DATE LISTED)
Fri, May 12 Fri, July 7 Fri, May 12
BLOC Closes: Mon, May 22 Mon, May 22 Mon, May 22
2nd Payment Due: Fri, Jun 2 Fri, Jun 2 Fri Jun 2
Mid-Term Grades Due: Sun, Jun 5  Sun, Jul 31 Sun, Jul 10
Last day to WD**: Mon, Jun 12 Mon, Aug 7 Mon, Jul 17
SOOT Opens: Fri, June 23 Fri, Aug 18 Fri, Aug 18
3rd Payment Due: Sun, Jul 2 Sun, Jul 2 Sun, Jul 2
Last Day of Classes: Fri, June 30 Fri, Aug 25 Fri, Aug 25
SOOT Closes: Fri, June 30 Fri, Aug 25 Fri, Aug 25
Final Grades Due: Wed, July 5 Wed, Aug 30 Wed, Aug 30
Deadline to apply for a Aug degree/certificate: June 15  June 15 June 15
4th Payment Due: Fri, Aug 4 Fri, Aug 4 Fri, Aug 4
Late Fee Applied: Sat, Aug 5 Sat, Aug 5 Sat, Aug 5

* After this date, there will be no refund of charges, the student will receive a WD on transcript and will owe any remaining balance.
** If a student withdraws from a class after the posted WD deadline, s/he will receive a grade of WF for the class, which calculates as an F in his/her GPA.


Contact

John H. Johnsen, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(315) 792-3122
(315) 792-3006
1600 Burrstone Road | Utica, NY 13502